Open MPI logo

Open MPI User's Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Open MPI User's mailing list

Subject: [OMPI users] Fwd: [all-osl-users] Outage of the OSL services
From: Jeff Squyres (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2007-12-19 14:32:03


FYI -- all of Open MPI's electronic resources will be offline for half
of Dec 26 for some scheduled maintenance. Please see below for details.

Begin forwarded message:

> From: DongInn Kim <dikim_at_[hidden]>
> Date: December 19, 2007 12:13:48 PM EST
> To: all-osl-users_at_[hidden]
> Subject: [all-osl-users] Outage of the OSL services
>
> Hi,
>
> There will be the outage of the OSL systems on December 26th, 2007
> because of the power outage in the Computer Science Department
> machine room at Indiana University.
>
> The detail information about the power outage is following.
> http://www.cs.indiana.edu/Facilities/notices/Downtime.html
>
> The outage of the OSL systems is expected on Dec 26th, 2007:
> - 4:00am-9:00am Pacific US time
> - 5:00am-10:00am Mountain US time
> - 6:00am-11:00am Central US time
> - 7:00am-12:00pm Eastern US time
> - 12:00pm-5:00pm GMT
>
> Following are the unavailable services the during the reboot time.
> - Web services to any OSL-hosted domain
> (e.g., www.osl.iu.edu, www.lam-mpi.org, www.open-mpi.org,
> *.boost.org, ...)
> Note that this includes mailman services and mail archive
> service(hypermail)
> Note that this includes bug tracking services
> Note that this includes webmail
> - Incoming e-mail to any OSL-hosted domain
> (e.g., osl.iu.edu, lam-mpi.org, open-mpi.org, *.boost.org, ...)
> Note that this includes *ALL* mailing lists!
> - IMAP/SSL services
> - SMTP/auth services (e-mail relaying through milliways)
> - Subversion services
> - Trac services
> - NFS services
>
> Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns about this
> outage.
>
> Regards,
>
> --
> - DongInn

-- 
Jeff Squyres
Cisco Systems