Open MPI logo

MTT Devel Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all MTT Users mailing list

From: Jeff Squyres (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2007-03-07 14:48:07


FYI -- milliways (aka www.open-mpi.org, aka open-mpi.org) will be
down for a few hours Friday morning (see below). So all @open-
mpi.org e-mail, www.open-mpi.org web, and MTT database services will
be down during that time.

On a separate note, all Open MPI and MTT SVN and trac services will
also be down from 7-8am US Eastern on Friday as well to upgrade to
handle the US DST changes.

Begin forwarded message:

> From: DongInn Kim <dikim_at_[hidden]>
> Date: March 7, 2007 2:41:55 PM EST
> To: all-osl-users_at_[hidden]
> Cc: Rob Henderson <robh_at_[hidden]>, Bruce Shing-Shong
> <shei_at_[hidden]>
> Subject: [all-osl-users] Migration of milliways
>
> Hi,
>
> The OSL mail/web server (milliways) will be switched to the new
> machine
> on Friday Mar 9, 2007.
> All the services which are running on milliways would be migrated and
> they would not be available during the following time frame.
>
> Outage of milliways on March 09, 2007:
> - 4:00am-6:00am Pacific US time
> - 5:00am-7:00am Mountain US time
> - 6:00am-8:00am Central US time
> - 7:00am-9:00am Indiana time
> - 7:00am-9:00am Eastern US time
> - 12:00pm-2:00pm GMT
>
>
> The following services would not be available during the migration
> - Web server
> http://www.osl.iu.edu http://www.open-mpi.org
> http://www.lam-mpi.org http://oscar.openclustergroup.org
> https://blog.osl.iu.edu https://bugs.osl.iu.edu
> - Mail
> All the OSL mails
> SMTP incoming for several domains
> IMAP/SSL
> - Mailing list
> Open MPI mailing lists (devel, users, devel-core, svn-full, and
> so on)
> OSL mailing lists (osl-staff, osl-sysadmin, ..)
> pbgl, plpa, and so on
> SVN check-in mails
> (Note: Boost mailing lists would be fine)
>
> - PostgreSQL
> MTT testing
> - Jabber server
> - Totalview license server
> Totalview would not be available
> - Cron job to update the osl publication page for any changes.
>
> Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns about the
> migration and its schedule.
>
> Best Regards,
>
> --
> - DongInn
> ---------------------------
> OSL System administrator
> dikim_at_[hidden]
> Indiana University
> Bloomington, IN

-- 
Jeff Squyres
Server Virtualization Business Unit
Cisco Systems