All --

Our hosting provider will be migrating www.open-mpi.org to a new machine on Wednesday.  See message below for details.


Begin forwarded message:

From: DongInn Kim <dikim@cs.indiana.edu>
Subject: Migrating www.open-mpi.org from milliways to lion
Date: August 5, 2013 11:53:38 AM PDT

Dear Open MPI developers and users,

We are planning to move all the services under www.open-mpi.org to the new server on Wednesday, Aug 7th, 2013.
This migration may need some outage time of web services (e.g., http://www.open-mpi.org) and mailing list services (e.g., users@open-mpi.org, devel@open-mpi.org, ).

The migration schedule is following:
- Date: Wednesday, Aug 7th, 2013
- Time:
    6:00am-8:00am Pacific US time
    7:00am-9:00am Mountain US time
    8:00am-10:00am Central US time
    9:00am-11:00am Eastern US time
    1:00pm-3:00pm GMT

The following services would not be available during the migration.

- Web services (e.g., www.open-mpi.org)
- mailing lists:
      admin@open-mpi.org
      announce
      bugs
      devel
      devel-core
      docs
      ft
      hwloc-announce
      hwloc-bugs 
      hwloc-devel 
      hwloc-svn 
      hwloc-users
      llamas
      mtt-announce
      mtt-bugs
      mtt-devel
      mtt-devel-core
      mtt-results
      mtt-svn
      mtt-users
      ompi-user-docs-bugs
      ompi-user-docs-svn
      svn
      svn-docs
      svn-docs-full
      svn-full
      svn-private
      svn-private-full
      users
- Mail archives
  http://www.open-mpi.org/community/lists/
- Mercurial mirror
  Will disappear (it has long-since moved out to Bitbucket)

I hope that we will not lose any mails sent to the above mailing lists even during the migration but it would be really appreciated if you hold up sending emails and svn commit until the migration is done.

Please let me know if you have any questions or issues about this migration. 

Regards,

-- 
- DongInn
---------------------------
CREST System administrator
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN


-- 
Jeff Squyres
jsquyres@cisco.com
For corporate legal information go to: http://www.cisco.com/web/about/doing_business/legal/cri/