FYI.  All of Open MPI's network services will be down this upcoming Saturday (3 June 2006) due to a scheduled electrical outage of the building where they reside.  This includes all web, e-mail, and Subversion services.


From: DongInn Kim
Sent: Tuesday, May 30, 2006 9:20 AM
Subject: Electrical Outage Saturday, June 3, all day

Hi,

There will be an outage of all the OSL servers because of the power
outage of the Computer Science Department building at IU on Saturday June
3, 2006.
The power outage is expected during the following time frame.

- 3:00am-6:00pm Pacific US time
- 4:00am-7:00pm Mountain US time
- 5:00am-8:00pm Central US time
- 6:00am-9:00pm Indiana time
- 6:00am-9:00pm Eastern US time
- 10:00am-1:00am GMT

The following services will be unavailable during that time:
- Web services to any OSL-hosted domain
  (e.g., www.osl.iu.edu, www.lam-mpi.org, www.open-mpi.org, *.boost.org,
...)
  Note that this includes mailman services and mail archive service
(hypermail)
  Note that this includes bug tracking services
  Note that this includes webmail
- Incoming e-mail to any OSL-hosted domain
  (e.g., osl.iu.edu, lam-mpi.org, open-mpi.org, *.boost.org, ...)
  Note that this includes *ALL* mailing lists!
- IMAP/SSL services
- SMTP/auth services (e-mail relaying through milliways)
- Subversion services
- NFS services

Please make note of this and let me know if you have any concerns or
questions about the outage.