Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

Subject: [OMPI devel] Fwd: Network change of the CREST SVN/trac server (tiger)
From: Jeff Squyres (jsquyres) (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2014-04-08 10:26:04


FYI. The SVN server will be rebooted Thursday; a short outage is expected. See below for details.

Begin forwarded message:

> From: Kim, DongInn
> Subject: Network change of the CREST SVN/trac server (tiger)
> Date: April 8, 2014 10:01:46 AM EDT
>
> Dear All,
>
> The CREST SVN/trac server machine (tiger.crest.iu.edu) is requested to change its subnet and I am planning to switch its IP address for the change of the subnet.
>
> I would like to setup the schedule to update the DNS information of the following hostnames in tiger.
>
> - svn.crest.iu.edu
> - svn.mpi-forum.org
> - svn.open-mpi.org
> - svn.osl.iu.edu
> - svn.oscar.openclustergroup.org
> - svn.scalabletools.org
> - git.open-mpi.org
>
> The IP transition date and time:
> April 10, 2014
> 6:00am-7:00am Pacific US time
> 7:00am-8:00am Mountain US time
> 8:00am-9:00am Central US time
> 9:00am-10:00am Eastern US time
> 1:00pm-2:00pm GMT
>
> The list of services that may not be available:
> - Web/SVN services:
> https://svn.crest.iu.edu/svn/*
> https://svn.open-mpi.org/svn/ompi
> https://svn.mpi-forum.org/svn/mpi-forum-web/
> https://svn.open-mpi.org/trac/ompi
> https://git.open-mpi.org/trac/hwloc
> ...
>
>
> tiger.crest.iu.edu (129.79.13.91 --> 129.79.39.209)
> * svn.crest.iu.edu IU CS
>
> tiger-virt1.crest.iu.edu (129.79.13.23 --> 129.79.39.200)
> * svn.mpi-forum.org University of Illionis
>
> tiger-virt2.crest.iu.edu (129.79.13.24 --> 129.79.39.201)
> * svn.open-mpi.org IU CS
>
> tiger-virt3.crest.iu.edu (129.79.13.7 --> 129.79.39.205)
> * svn.osl.iu.edu IU CS
>
> tiger-virt4.crest.iu.edu (129.79.13.9 --> 129.79.39.207)
> * svn.oscar.openclustergroup.org IU CS
>
> tiger-virt5.crest.iu.edu (129.79.13.13 --> 129.79.39.199)
> * svn.scalabletools.org IU CS (?)
>
> tiger-virt6.crest.iu.edu (129.79.13.10 --> 129.79.39.198)
> * git.open-mpi.org IU CS
>
>
> I have already prepared the IP transition on tiger to make the new IP addresses provide the same services on tiger so that I hope that there is no actual outage of the services other than the rebooting time.
>
> If you happened to use the IP address on your cronjob or programs, please make sure that you switch it with the new one.
>
> IMPORTANT
> =========================================
> tiger will need to reboot to kick in a new kernel and mount the NFS space with the new IP addresses at the same time.
> ==========================================
>
> Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns about this IP transition.
>
> Regards,
>
> --
> - DongInn
>

-- 
Jeff Squyres
jsquyres_at_[hidden]
For corporate legal information go to: http://www.cisco.com/web/about/doing_business/legal/cri/