Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |  

This web mail archive is frozen.

This page is part of a frozen web archive of this mailing list.

You can still navigate around this archive, but know that no new mails have been added to it since July of 2016.

Click here to be taken to the new web archives of this list; it includes all the mails that are in this frozen archive plus all new mails that have been sent to the list since it was migrated to the new archives.

Subject: [OMPI devel] Planned outage
From: Jeff Squyres (jsquyres) (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2014-01-16 06:37:47


Indiana U. needs to reboot our servers next Tuesday 9-10am US Eastern (see below). Just about all of the Open MPI services will be offline during the reboot.

Begin forwarded message:

> From: DongInn Kim
> Subject: Reboot the CREST server machines
> Date: January 15, 2014 10:47:34 PM EST
>
> Dear All,
>
> The current CREST servers need to reboot to kick in a new kernel and to mount a NFS server with a new IP address.
> If things are not too critical nowadays, I would like to reboot the following server machines next Tuesday (Jan 21st).
>
> - lion.crest.iu.edu
> - tiger.crest.iu.edu
> - wowbagger.crest.iu.edu
> - leopard.crest.iu.edu
> - jaguar.crest.iu.edu
>
> Date: Jan 21st, Tuesday
> Time:
> 6:00am-6:30am Pacific US time
> 7:00am-7:30am Mountain US time
> 8:00am-8:30am Central US time
> 9:00am-9:30am Eastern US time
> 12:00pm-12:30pm GMT
>
> The list of services that may not be available:
> - NFS
> - Web services
> www.crest.iu.edu
> www.open-mpi.org
> www.boost.org
> svn.crest.iu.edu/svnmanager
> ...
> - Mailing lists
> - Subversion
> - LDAP authentication (login to the Linux workstations and cutter cluster)
>
> Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns about this booting schedule.

-- 
Jeff Squyres
jsquyres_at_[hidden]
For corporate legal information go to: http://www.cisco.com/web/about/doing_business/legal/cri/