Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

Subject: Re: [OMPI devel] Open MPI services migration: part 1
From: Jeff Squyres (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2012-06-01 12:57:17


Yep -- that was a[n unexpected] feature upgrade when we moved to the new server. :-)

(you'll notice that it took a few tries to get it right, too :-) )

On Jun 1, 2012, at 12:52 PM, Tim Mattox wrote:

> One minor difference I see from the services migration is that the SVN
> commit e-mails on the svn-full
> mailing list now all appear to be coming from a generic
> "svn-commit-mailer_at_[hidden]" address,
> instead of from [commiter's login]@osl.iu.edu. Not a serious bug, but
> it was useful to
> scan through my svn commits e-mail folder looking for commits I feel I
> should be aware of.
>
> On Fri, Jun 1, 2012 at 12:38 PM, Jeff Squyres <jsquyres_at_[hidden]> wrote:
>> The migration is now complete.
>>
>> Let us know if you run into any problems.
>>
>>
>> On Jun 1, 2012, at 6:53 AM, Jeff Squyres wrote:
>>
>>> Don't forget -- these services will be offline while they are migrated starting in about 2 hours.
>>>
>>> On May 30, 2012, at 2:44 PM, Jeff Squyres wrote:
>>>
>>>> Be advised that I have received the following message from our Indiana U. hosting provider. SVN/Trac/OpenGrok will be unavailable during the time frame described below.
>>>>
>>>> More migrations will follow (e.g., web services) in the coming weeks; stay tuned.
>>>>
>>>> -----
>>>> We are planning to move all the services of svn.open-mpi.org and svn.mpi-forum.org to the new server (tiger.crest.iu.edu) on June 1st, 2012.
>>>>
>>>> Date: June 1st, 2012
>>>> Time:
>>>> - 6:00am-10:00am Pacific US time
>>>> - 7:00am-11:00am Mountain US time
>>>> - 8:00am-12:00pm Central US time
>>>> - 9:00am-1:00pm Eastern US time
>>>> - 2:00pm-6:00pm GMT
>>>>
>>>> * The services to migrate from sourcehaven to tiger
>>>> - subversion
>>>> - trac
>>>> - svnmanager
>>>> - opengrok
>>>>
>>>> During the migration, the above services will not be available.
>>>> -----
>>>>
>>>> --
>>>> Jeff Squyres
>>>> jsquyres_at_[hidden]
>>>> For corporate legal information go to: http://www.cisco.com/web/about/doing_business/legal/cri/
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> _______________________________________________
>>>> mtt-devel-core mailing list
>>>> mtt-devel-core_at_[hidden]
>>>> http://www.open-mpi.org/mailman/listinfo.cgi/mtt-devel-core
>>>
>>>
>>> --
>>> Jeff Squyres
>>> jsquyres_at_[hidden]
>>> For corporate legal information go to: http://www.cisco.com/web/about/doing_business/legal/cri/
>>>
>>
>>
>> --
>> Jeff Squyres
>> jsquyres_at_[hidden]
>> For corporate legal information go to: http://www.cisco.com/web/about/doing_business/legal/cri/
>>
>>
>> _______________________________________________
>> devel mailing list
>> devel_at_[hidden]
>> http://www.open-mpi.org/mailman/listinfo.cgi/devel
>
>
>
> --
> Tim Mattox, Ph.D. - http://homepage.mac.com/tmattox/
> timattox_at_[hidden] || tmattox_at_[hidden]
> I'm a bright... http://www.the-brights.net/
>
> _______________________________________________
> devel mailing list
> devel_at_[hidden]
> http://www.open-mpi.org/mailman/listinfo.cgi/devel

-- 
Jeff Squyres
jsquyres_at_[hidden]
For corporate legal information go to: http://www.cisco.com/web/about/doing_business/legal/cri/