Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

Subject: Re: [OMPI devel] Fwd: [all-osl-users] Upgrading of the OSL SVN server
From: Holger Mickler (holger.mickler_at_[hidden])
Date: 2009-07-15 10:56:39


*Quickness competition round 1*

Jeff vs. Josh
  1 : 0

;-))

Josh Hursey wrote:
> FYI.
>
>
> Begin forwarded message:
>
>> From: DongInn Kim <dikim_at_[hidden]>
>> Date: July 15, 2009 10:39:01 AM EDT
>> To: all-osl-users_at_[hidden]
>> Subject: Re: [all-osl-users] Upgrading of the OSL SVN server
>>
>> I am sorry that we can not upgrade subversion this time because of the
>> technical issues on the interaction between the new subversion and
>> SourceHaven web application.
>>
>> Once this issue is cleared, I will make another schedule to upgrade
>> subversion. Until then, we will use the old version(ver 1.4.2) of
>> subversion like we did before.
>>
>> The servers are up and running with subversion-1.4.2 now.
>>
>> Best Regards,
>>
>> - DongInn
>>
>> On 7/13/09 10:20 AM, Kim, DongInn wrote:
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> The new version(1.6.3) of subversion was released on June 2009. It
>>> has a lot of good features included and many bugs are fixed.
>>> http://subversion.tigris.org/servlets/ProjectNewsList
>>>
>>> The OSL would like to upgrade the current subversion(1.4.2) to get
>>> the benefit of the new version.
>>> The upgrade would start at 8:00AM(E.T.) on July 15, 2009.
>>>
>>> The subversion service and trac websites services would NOT be
>>> available during the following time period.
>>> - 5:00am-11:00am Pacific US time
>>> - 6:00am-12:00pm Mountain US time
>>> - 7:00am-1:00pm Central US time
>>> - 8:00am-2:00pm Eastern US time
>>> - 12:00pm-6:00pm GMT
>>>
>>> Please let me know if you have any concerns or questions about this
>>> upgrade.
>>>
>>> Regards,
>>>
>
> _______________________________________________
> devel mailing list
> devel_at_[hidden]
> http://www.open-mpi.org/mailman/listinfo.cgi/devel
>

-- 
Holger Mickler
Technische Universität Dresden
Center for Information Services
and High Performance Computing (ZIH)
01062 Dresden
Germany
Contact
Room:   Willers-Bau A306
Phone:  +49 351 463-37903
Fax:    +49 351 463-37773
email:  holger.mickler_at_[hidden]