Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

Subject: [OMPI devel] Fwd: [all-osl-users] Upgrading of the OSL SVN server
From: Jeff Squyres (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2009-07-15 10:45:39


FYI.

Begin forwarded message:

> From: "DongInn Kim" <dikim_at_[hidden]>
> Date: July 15, 2009 10:39:01 AM EDT
> To: <all-osl-users_at_[hidden]>
> Subject: Re: [all-osl-users] Upgrading of the OSL SVN server
>
> I am sorry that we can not upgrade subversion this time because of
> the technical issues on the interaction between the new subversion
> and SourceHaven web application.
>
> Once this issue is cleared, I will make another schedule to upgrade
> subversion. Until then, we will use the old version(ver 1.4.2) of
> subversion like we did before.
>
> The servers are up and running with subversion-1.4.2 now.
>
> Best Regards,
>
> - DongInn
>
> On 7/13/09 10:20 AM, Kim, DongInn wrote:
> > Hi,
> >
> > The new version(1.6.3) of subversion was released on June 2009. It
> has a lot of good features included and many bugs are fixed.
> > http://subversion.tigris.org/servlets/ProjectNewsList
> >
> > The OSL would like to upgrade the current subversion(1.4.2) to get
> the benefit of the new version.
> > The upgrade would start at 8:00AM(E.T.) on July 15, 2009.
> >
> > The subversion service and trac websites services would NOT be
> available during the following time period.
> > - 5:00am-11:00am Pacific US time
> > - 6:00am-12:00pm Mountain US time
> > - 7:00am-1:00pm Central US time
> > - 8:00am-2:00pm Eastern US time
> > - 12:00pm-6:00pm GMT
> >
> > Please let me know if you have any concerns or questions about
> this upgrade.
> >
> > Regards,
> >
>
>

-- 
Jeff Squyres
Cisco Systems