Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |  

This web mail archive is frozen.

This page is part of a frozen web archive of this mailing list.

You can still navigate around this archive, but know that no new mails have been added to it since July of 2016.

Click here to be taken to the new web archives of this list; it includes all the mails that are in this frozen archive plus all new mails that have been sent to the list since it was migrated to the new archives.

Subject: [OMPI devel] Brief mail services outage today
From: Tim Mattox (timattox_at_[hidden])
Date: 2008-06-12 12:31:39


Hi Open MPI users and developers,
The mailmain service hosted by the Open Systems Lab will be
upgraded this afternoon at 2pm Eastern, and thus will be
unavailable for about an hour. See our sysadmin's notice:

========
The new version(2.1.10) of mailman was released on Apr 21 2008.
It has a lot of good features included and many bugs are fixed.

The OSL would like to upgrade the current mailman(2.1.9) to get
the benefit of the new version.
The upgrade would be at 2:00PM(E.T.) on June 12, 2008.

The mailman, sendmail, and some mailman admin/info websites
services would NOT be available during the following time period.
- 11:00am-12:00pm Pacific US time
- 12:00pm-1:00pm Mountain US time
- 1:00pm-2:00pm Central US time
- 2:00pm-3:00pm Eastern US time
- 7:00pm-8:00pm GMT

Please let me know if you have any concerns or questions about this upgrade.

========

Note: I do not know if svn checkin e-mails will be queued during that time or
if they will be lost. So, if you have something important you are checking in
to svn, you might avoid doing so during that hour today.

-- 
Tim Mattox, Ph.D. - http://homepage.mac.com/tmattox/
 tmattox_at_[hidden] || timattox_at_[hidden]
 I'm a bright... http://www.the-brights.net/