Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

Subject: Re: [OMPI devel] Memory hooks stuff
From: Shipman, Galen M. (gshipman_at_[hidden])
Date: 2008-05-27 13:41:03


I will be there as well.

- Galen

On May 27, 2008, at 10:14 AM, Jeff Squyres wrote:

> To accommodate timezones spanning from US Mountain to Israel, let's
> have the teleconference tomorrow, Wednesday 28 May 2008:
>
> - 10:30am US Eastern time
> - 8:30am US Mountain time
> - 5:30pm Israel time
>
> I'll send around callin information to the following people (let me
> know if anyone else wants to attend):
>
> - Terry D
> - Gleb N
> - Patrick G
> - Pasha S
> - Brian B
> - Jeff S
>
>
> On May 23, 2008, at 7:19 AM, Jeff Squyres wrote:
>
>> Brian and I were chatting the other day about random OMPI stuff and
>> the topic of the memory hooks came up again. Brian was wondering if
>> we should [finally] revisit this topic -- there's a few things that
>> could be done to make life "better". Two things jump to mind:
>>
>> - using mallopt on Linux
>> - doing *something* on Solaris
>>
>> It would probably be worthwhile to have a teleconf about this in the
>> near future for anyone who is interested. I propose any time before
>> 4pm US Eastern on Wednesday, 28 May, 2008.
>>
>> Who would be interested in discussing this stuff? (me, Brian, ?
>> someone from Sun?, ...?)
>>
>> --
>> Jeff Squyres
>> Cisco Systems
>>
>> _______________________________________________
>> devel mailing list
>> devel_at_[hidden]
>> http://www.open-mpi.org/mailman/listinfo.cgi/devel
>
>
> --
> Jeff Squyres
> Cisco Systems
>
> _______________________________________________
> devel mailing list
> devel_at_[hidden]
> http://www.open-mpi.org/mailman/listinfo.cgi/devel