Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

Subject: Re: [OMPI devel] IB/OpenFabrics pow wow
From: Don Kerr (Don.Kerr_at_[hidden])
Date: 2007-11-19 10:09:20


Sun would like to be represented at this meeting. Mon 10AM might be a
problem for Sun, any of the other times are good.

-DON

Jeff Squyres wrote:

>Based on discussions at SC, I think it is time to have another IB/
>OpenFabrics OMPI pow wow teleconference. It would be good to get
>status updates on what everyone is doing in terms of OpenFabrics kinds
>of things in OMPI so that we can coordinate the work properly. I'd
>like to strike a balance of getting everyone relevant involved but
>also keeping the group small so that we can have a meaningful
>discussion and come up with good work plans for moving forward. A
>first/tentative list of attendees include:
>
>- Cisco
>- Voltaire
>- LLNL
>- OGC (Chelsio)
>- ?ORNL?
>- ?Sun?
>
>Agenda will be short -- I'm thinking a 1 hour teleconference in the
>last week of December (after the US Thanksgiving holiday):
>
>1. each organization's status update / development plans for the next
>2 months
>
>2. possible directions forward beyond 2 months (there are some pre-
>ideas floating around that are not yet solid enough/suitable to push
>out to public consumption -- I think we need to "firm them up" a bit
>first)
>
>I propose the following dates/times in priority order -- please reply
>if you cannot make these times (teleconference bridge info will be
>sent after a date/time is decided upon):
>
>1. Mon, 26 Nov, 10am US East, 7am US Pacific, 5pm Israel
>2. Mon, 26 Nov, 11am US East, 8am US Pacific, 6pm Israel
>3. Thu, 29 Nov, 10am US East, 7am US Pacific, 5pm Israel
>4. Thu, 29 Nov, 11am US East, 8am US Pacific, 6pm Israel
>5. Fri, 30 Nov, 10am US East, 7am US Pacific, 5pm Israel
>6. Fri, 30 Nov, 11am US East, 8am US Pacific, 6pm Israel
>
>(I cannot do Tue/Wed that week)
>
>Thanks.
>
>
>