Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

From: Jeff Squyres (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2007-06-08 09:17:57


FYI. There will be a short outage of all open-mpi.org resources this
upcoming Monday morning.

Begin forwarded message:

> From: DongInn Kim <dikim_at_[hidden]>
> Date: June 8, 2007 9:11:46 AM EDT
> To: all-osl-users_at_[hidden]
> Cc: Bruce Shing-Shong <shei_at_[hidden]>, Rob Henderson
> <robh_at_[hidden]>
> Subject: [all-osl-users] Reboot schedule of all the OSL server
> machines
>
> Hi,
>
> All the OSL RedHat Enterprise Linux(RHEL) machines will reboot to
> deploy a new kernel on June 11, 2007.
>
>
> The machines that will reboot for the new kernel are
> - milliways
> - sourcehaven
> - rontok
> - wowbagger
> - eddie
> - vogon
> - gibson
> - card
>
>
> The outage of the above machines would be at the following time frame.
>
> Date: June 11, Mon, 2007
>
> 5:00am-6:00am Pacific time,
> 6:00am-7:00am Mountain time,
> 7:00am-8:00am Central time,
> 8:00am-9:00am Eastern time.
> and 12:00pm-1:00pm GMT
>
> The following services will be unavailable during that time:
> - Web services to any OSL-hosted domain
> (e.g., www.osl.iu.edu, www.lam-mpi.org, www.open-
> mpi.org,*.boost.org,...)
> Note that this includes mailman services and mail archive service
> (hypermail)
> Note that this includes bug tracking services and Trac
> Note that this includes webmail
> - Incoming e-mail to any OSL-hosted domain
> (e.g., osl.iu.edu, lam-mpi.org, open-mpi.org, *.boost.org, ...)
> Note that this includes *ALL* mailing lists!
> - IMAP/SSL services
> - SMTP/auth services (e-mail relaying through milliways)
> - Subversion services
> - NFS services
> - Jabber services
>
>
> Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns about this
> outage.
>
> Regards,
>
> -
> - DongInn
> ---------------------------
> OSL System administrator
> dikim_at_[hidden]
> Indiana University
> Bloomington, IN

-- 
Jeff Squyres
Cisco Systems