Open MPI logo

Open MPI Development Mailing List Archives

  |   Home   |   Support   |   FAQ   |   all Development mailing list

From: Jeff Squyres \(jsquyres\) (jsquyres_at_[hidden])
Date: 2006-05-30 10:54:19


FYI. All of Open MPI's network services will be down this upcoming
Saturday (3 June 2006) due to a scheduled electrical outage of the
building where they reside. This includes all web, e-mail, and
Subversion services.

________________________________

        From: DongInn Kim
        Sent: Tuesday, May 30, 2006 9:20 AM
        Subject: Electrical Outage Saturday, June 3, all day
        
        
        Hi,
        
        
        There will be an outage of all the OSL servers because of the
power
        outage of the Computer Science Department building at IU on
Saturday June
        3, 2006.
        The power outage is expected during the following time frame.
        
        
        - 3:00am-6:00pm Pacific US time
        - 4:00am-7:00pm Mountain US time
        - 5:00am-8:00pm Central US time
        - 6:00am-9:00pm Indiana time
        - 6:00am-9:00pm Eastern US time
        - 10:00am-1:00am GMT
        
        
        The following services will be unavailable during that time:
        - Web services to any OSL-hosted domain
          (e.g., www.osl.iu.edu, www.lam-mpi.org, www.open-mpi.org,
*.boost.org,
        ...)
          Note that this includes mailman services and mail archive
service
        (hypermail)
          Note that this includes bug tracking services
          Note that this includes webmail
        - Incoming e-mail to any OSL-hosted domain
          (e.g., osl.iu.edu, lam-mpi.org, open-mpi.org, *.boost.org,
...)
          Note that this includes *ALL* mailing lists!
        - IMAP/SSL services
        - SMTP/auth services (e-mail relaying through milliways)
        - Subversion services
        - NFS services
        
        
        Please make note of this and let me know if you have any
concerns or
        questions about the outage.